-
George replied to the topic Units within 6 inches of a breaking unit in the forum Black Powder 4 years, 6 months ago
And I humbly and happily stand corrected, Garry. Thanks for pointing that out.
So, that means any unit that could lend support, wither it does or not has to make a break test should a that is in melee fail it’s break test. Yes.
-
Garry Wills replied to the topic Units within 6 inches of a breaking unit in the forum Black Powder 4 years, 6 months ago
George
I like these forums because we always have the opportunity to learn about the games we love. However on page 78 at the bottom of the first paragraph it reads ‘For purposes of this test, supporting units are considered to be such if they are theoretically able to support regardless of whether they actually contribute a support bonus or…[Read more]
-
Garry Wills replied to the topic Heavy Cavalry Question in the forum Black Powder 4 years, 6 months ago
Yes it is added to the combat resolution. Hvy Cav +1 is approximately the equivalent of adding 3 close combat dice, so a big effect.
-
George started the topic Heavy Cavalry Question in the forum Black Powder 4 years, 6 months ago
Hello,
I see there are 2 kinds of heavy cavalry. There is one that gets a 1d3 modifier and another that gets just +1 modifier. Both these modifiers are applied the same way as I understand it, with the 1d3 modifier being better as it can become a +1, +2, or a +3. Yes?
The next question is where this modifier is applied. Is it to the “to hit”…[Read more]
-
George replied to the topic Units within 6 inches of a breaking unit in the forum Black Powder 4 years, 6 months ago
Sorry, Garry, I have to respectfully call you on the reply above where you say a unit “supports the combat or not” within a 6″ circle.
Units that do not support a unit within 6″ do not make a break test. Only units that support a unit that breaks make the test. The rules are on page 70 for supports and page 78 for support break tests in BP2ed.…[Read more]
-
Garry Wills replied to the topic Units within 6 inches of a breaking unit in the forum Black Powder 4 years, 6 months ago
and the units test whether they actually supported the combat or not, they just have to be within the 6inches.
-
Nat replied to the topic Units within 6 inches of a breaking unit in the forum Black Powder 4 years, 6 months ago
Supporting units – pg 70, units within 6″ may support a unit in combat
pg 77 break tests – Supporting units test if the unit that they where supporting fails its break test.
-
Carraz started the topic Units within 6 inches of a breaking unit in the forum Black Powder 4 years, 6 months ago
Hi
If a unit breaks after failing a break test, do other units within 6 inches of the breaking unit have to take a break test also ????
I think I read that they do but I cannot find where I read it…..silly I know….
Can u please answer
Thanks
-
Baron Von Wreckedoften replied to the topic Hunt III Destroyer in the forum Cruel Seas 4 years, 6 months ago
I’d like your thoughts on the minimum size playing area you would want in order to include a Hunt Class ship in this scale, as I’ve just had a mate print off a Hunt II from the Wargaming 3D site (a genuine 1:300 size – almost a foot long!). I’m going to use another mate’s D-Day+1 scenario in which four S-boats (one with radar) try to slip past…[Read more]
-
Aidan Degg started the topic Indian National Army in the forum Bolt Action 4 years, 6 months ago
I was just checking the most recent errata and can’t seem to work out if there is a list of Theatre Selectors for the Indian National Army unit for Imperial Japan on pg. 80 of Empire in Flames. I’m guessing Burma would be fine and maybe a couple of the Chinese theatre ones. Does anyone know if there is one?
Cheers
-
SteveT replied to the topic What is the purpose of the new "A Clash of Heroes Starter Set" ? in the forum SPQR 4 years, 6 months ago
Yes, it is a little silly. It buys into the legend of the Roman’s invincible military strength, propaganda put forth mostly by ancient Roman sources (!). They were good, but not that good. If they were as amazing as they advertised, it wouldn’t have taken them YEARS to conquer the Gallic and other provinces from a bunch of “barbarians”, and…[Read more]
-
Nat replied to the topic What is the purpose of the new "A Clash of Heroes Starter Set" ? in the forum SPQR 4 years, 6 months ago
well on one hand you have Romans in heavy armour with large shields and good all round stats…. on the other you have unarmoured tribesmen…..
-
Nat replied to the topic Critical hits and torpedo's in the forum Victory At Sea 4 years, 6 months ago
So if you roll equal or lower than the current crit level then nothing happens. So if you roll a 3 and the ship already has a 4, then its zero effect (except for the base damage).
Yes IJNs fan torpedo rule is VERY strong … its a single dice in place 6-12 AD, but its a straight 6 to hit no re-rolls or modifiers!
And yes flights hit on their…[Read more]
-
Finn replied to the topic Critical hits and torpedo's in the forum Victory At Sea 4 years, 6 months ago
Ok, thank you for that explanation. Since i played it differently with just getting the crit score 1 up, that makes torpedoes way more potent and “devastating!” ^^,
But that leaves me on another question. If the Ship already has a crit score of 4 on whatever system and i roll a 3 for the crit effect. That means it does not take effect?That…[Read more]
-
Daniel Domurad started the topic What is the purpose of the new "A Clash of Heroes Starter Set" ? in the forum SPQR 4 years, 6 months ago
Hello,
I’m new to miniature games, and I really enjoy Black Seas. Lately the new SPQR starter set box got my attention. After quick googling around I discovered that this is the revised edition and that the previous one had some problems. Cool ! But, I have some question I couldn’t find the answer to.
The box comes with 17 Romans models and…[Read more]
-
Nat replied to the topic Critical hits and torpedo's in the forum Victory At Sea 4 years, 6 months ago
Torpedoes all have Devastating rule –
That means you dont try and beat the armour like normal damage – its always D6 – Torpedo belt number (if applicable). Then IF you roll a 5 or 6 you get to roll again… if the second roll is a 4 or more then yes you’ve scored a critical.
As confirmed by the FAQ, whe you roll for what level of critical you…[Read more]
-
Nat replied to the topic News from the Wardroom! in the forum Victory At Sea 4 years, 6 months ago
ah been reminded… (take out the spaces….)
https:// justlasered. co. uk/ shop/victory-at-sea-tokens-full-set/
-
Finn replied to the topic News from the Wardroom! in the forum Victory At Sea 4 years, 6 months ago
Hi, thank you for your response.
I know that i could just copy the page of the book and cut them out but i like the feeling of somethin like plexiglass markers. For many players those things are comfort tools and with them the company has an additional side income.
Maybe i go and ask a lasercut studio to make me some.
-
Ed started the topic Card Pack in the forum Blood Red Skies 4 years, 6 months ago
Please, please please can we have a card pack which brings together all the cards currently out there.
please
-
George replied to the topic Attacking 2 units in Hand-to-Hand Combat in the forum Black Powder 4 years, 6 months ago
Thank you Mike and Arcole
- Load More
