-
Carl E. Corrado started the topic Tables & Charts for periods other then WW2 or Korea in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 3 months ago
Can some one point me to tables and charts created for periods between ww1 and ww2, army’s, weapon’s Ect.
Thanks,
Carl
-
Enioch's profile was updated 5 years, 3 months ago
-
Enioch replied to the topic AA Rules – clarifications and questions in the forum Victory At Sea 5 years, 3 months ago
Yeah, that makes sense – especially the point about the range bands of AA probably meant to be used vs surface smallcraft. So, the range of AA (in its AA role) is the weapon’s extreme range – and in the case of DP weapons half the weapon’s extreme range for anti-surface use…
Yep, yep, falling into place. Cheers!
-
SteveT replied to the topic 2 units on 1 questions in the forum Hail Caesar 5 years, 3 months ago
Very helpful. Thanks.
-
Nat replied to the topic AA Attack Dice in the forum Victory At Sea 5 years, 3 months ago
Hi,
yes you have the right of it…local 1 with nothing in the AD column of the battery will give you only 1 dice only to AA with and can only target flights that are touching its base
-
brian.welcher started the topic AA Attack Dice in the forum Victory At Sea 5 years, 3 months ago
Hello Everyone.
I just received my preorder and it is awesome!
I’m trying to understand attack dice for AA. Looking at the New Mexico on page 24 it lists “AA Battery…Local 1”. No attack dice are listed. However, “Local 1” on page 12 states “This weapon may roll an additional number of attack dice equal to the local score,…” If the loc…[Read more]
-
Big Al replied to the topic 2 units on 1 questions in the forum Hail Caesar 5 years, 3 months ago
1) Yes, it splits into two combats.
2) If it’s break test result was to hold its ground, yes it stands and fights in the next turn.
3) Nobody. The situation ended as it was in the diagram. All units are engaged, so there is nobody in a position to offer support to any friends.
4) No, it gets its full number of attacks.
If the unit that was f…[Read more]
-
SteveT started the topic 2 units on 1 questions in the forum Hail Caesar 5 years, 3 months ago
This situation threw up lots of confusion: 2 Gallic war bands vs 4 small Camillan Roman infantry.
(Q1) We assumed it is rolled as 2 fights. Is anything in support at the start of the round? (see pic) We assumed not as all units are engaged at the front.
So after round 1. One Gaul unit won the fight. Its two Roman opposing units had to roll…[Read more]
-
Stuart Harrison replied to the topic spotter and holding objectives in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 3 months ago
“Personally I’d have said no… because a spotter is an upgrade to a unit not a unit him (or her)self.. in that they dont provide an order die (they merly use the mortar /howitzers*) & unless the FAQ says otherwise that’ll be the way I’ll play it”
The problem with this interpretation is that the spotter rules specifically tell you they are “……[Read more]
-
Nat replied to the topic AA Rules – clarifications and questions in the forum Victory At Sea 5 years, 3 months ago
Oh for the DP half range thing ..just half the max range and that’s it’s range against flughrs
-
Nat replied to the topic AA Rules – clarifications and questions in the forum Victory At Sea 5 years, 3 months ago
Hi,
AA – in the movement phase local X may shoot any aircraft flight that passes over the ship…this number of dice maybe used once per flight that passes over….
At the start of the shooting phase AA + local X may shoot at any flights touching the base of the ship BEFORE any ship is chosen to fire…each AD can only be used once.. chose…[Read more]
-
Charge The Guns replied to the topic Rules Question Thread in the forum Pike & Shotte 5 years, 3 months ago
Hi RR, I don’t think they’re is a charge target priority rule. In the situation you describe the unit is taking quite a risk as it will need 3 moves to complete a successful charge to the rear (one to turn around and two to travel 16”). There is a good chance it will only get one move and end up turning around right in front of the closer enemy…[Read more]
-
Enioch started the topic AA Rules – clarifications and questions in the forum Victory At Sea 5 years, 3 months ago
Hi there, community (and devs, I hope!)
So, I recently bought a starter pack and an IJN pack and I’m having fun coordinating play-by-message tabletop sessions between friends in this horrible time of COVID.
We are trying to understand how AA works and, frankly, we can’t make heads or tails of it. So, I will be submitting a series of questions…[Read more]
-
Steeljackal replied to the topic spotter and holding objectives in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 3 months ago
I agree with Nat and with Warlord answer, spotter can’t hold objective (also as Nat says if the mortar team is eliminated the spotter disappears, routes).
I still don’t understand where the 3 crews rule comes from 😅 🍻🍸
-
Zac replied to the topic Freeborn Privateer army build in the forum Beyond the Gates of Antares 5 years, 3 months ago
And a unit of Privateers are now done.
I also finished basing the other models that I painted previously.
-
Rough Rider replied to the topic Rules Question Thread in the forum Pike & Shotte 5 years, 3 months ago
I have a question regarding charging when multiple options are available. There doesn’t seem to be a restriction on charging the closest target. So, for example, in a recent game a unit of horse had a target 6″ to it’s front and another target 16″ to it’s rear; the horse chose to spin around and charge to target to it’s rear. It seemed valid, if…[Read more]
-
Master Chief replied to the topic spotter and holding objectives in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 3 months ago
I think it depends on the wording of the scenario’s objective. For example the wording of scenario 3 in the 2nd Edtion:
To hold an objective there must be a model from one of your infantry or artillery units (or a transport including one such unit) within 3” of the objective at the end of the game, and there must be no enemy unit of any type w…[Read more]
-
Capt John Sparrow started the topic Ranged weapons but no melee weapons in the forum SPQR 5 years, 3 months ago
noob question for SPQR, please. About to play Trouble in Gaul with my son and he rubbed his hands in glee (being the Roman player)
If a troop type is listed as having Bows/Slings etc, but there is no mention of a melee weapon, do they count as Fists and Feet (short, weak) in Melee?
Apologies if this is answered but my search function doesn’t a…[Read more]
-
Nat replied to the topic spotter and holding objectives in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 3 months ago
Personally I’d have said no… because a spotter is an upgrade to a unit not a unit him (or her)self.. in that they dont provide an order die (they merly use the mortar /howitzers*) & unless the FAQ says otherwise that’ll be the way I’ll play it
*dont forget the spotter runs away when their gun/mortar dies /runs…..
-
Steeljackal replied to the topic spotter and holding objectives in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 3 months ago
Master Chief
ParticipantHmm so they disallow 2-man teams e.g. sniper, flamethrower, bazooka, and piat teams from controlling objectives.
No: sniper, flamethrower, bazooka, are infantry, not artillery. Infantry (one man stand too) or artillery with 3 crew alive.
I ask greater clarity, and says to me that need 3 man alive at end of game.…[Read more] - Load More
